Vote in SGA elections


Check your campus email and vote Tuesday or Wednesday for SGA officers and Professor of the Year.

Panola College students are invited to vote for Student Government Association officers for 2018-2019, and also for the Professor of the Year Award. Faculty sponsors Jody Harris and Brian Naples will send an online survey to all students. Voting will occur on Tuesday and Wednesday, April 24-25. The winners will be announced at the SGA meeting at 12:30 on Thursday, April 26. The meeting will be held in the MONK 1200 classroom. All students are invited to attend the SGA meeting.

Nominees for SGA officers include for president: Jonathan Jenkins, Moses Sangowoye, and Sarah Allen; for vice president: April Flores; for secretary: Samantha Reyes; for treasurer: Kacia Johnson; for reporter: Trailer Chong; and for parliamentarian: Jazmin Uriostegui.

SGA is the official liaison between students and the college administration. To be eligible to run as an SGA officer, students must hold 12 credit hours and maintain a GPA of at least 2.5.

Students attending the April 19 SGA meeting nominated professors for consideration as Professor of the Year. Faculty members nominated include Amy Calhoun, Bill Offer, Brian Naples, Darrell Hudson, Dwayne Hubbard, Emily Zabcik, Jaynellen Wylie, Jennifer Coon, Jody Harris, Karen King, Mark Dickerson, Patricia Hooten, Sandra Bauer, and Tamra Mothershed.