• January 18Noon Friday, Jan. 20 - Deadline for Registering for Spring 2017 Classes! Don't Delay!

  • October 20Fillies clinch 2016 District Championship - Volleyball!

The student news site of Panola College.

2014 Phi Theta Kappa members honored

  • From left: Karah Weaver, Alicia Rodriguez, Robert Perry, Justine Luis, Nick Marshall, Ainsley Hughes, Ngan Luu, Rebecca Loredo, Christian Sardina, Amber Akin, Parker Dickinson, Jennifer Hauer, Pedro Farnsworth, Chloe Rogers, Hannah Deal, Ana Kiso, Melissa Jones, Bonnie McKnight, Erica Larsen, Monica Perry and Alyssa Belrose.

Hang on for a minute...we're trying to find some more stories you might like.

Email This Story

The 2013-2014  inductees into the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society were honored with an induction ceremony at 2 p.m., Sunday, May 4, in the Community Room of the M.P. Baker Library. Larry Allen, faculty sponsor, conducted his last PTK induction ceremony for Panola College. After a 26-year career with the College, Allen will retire at the end of the spring semester.

PTK students must have achieved at least a 3.50 GPA in core curriculum coursework at Panola. Induction into PTK qualifies college students to apply for PTK scholarships at four-year universities.

Participating in the ceremony this year were, from left, Karah Weaver of Mt. Enterprise; Alicia Roderiguez of Waskom; Robert Perry of Carthage; Justine Luis of Kingwood; Nick Marshall of Huntington Beach, Calif.; Ainsley Hughes of Henderson;  Ngan Luu of Timpson; Rebecca Loredo of Beckville; Christian Sandina of Palestine; Amber Akin of Henderson; Parker Dickinson of Gary;  Jennifer Hauer of Longview; Pedro Farnsworth of Marshall; Chloe Rogers of Center; Hannah Deal of Waskom; Ana Kiso of Belgrade, Serbia; Melissa Kay Jones of Joaquin; Bonnie McKnight of Beckville; Erica Larsen of Waco; Monica Perry of Beckville, and Alyssa Belrose of Joaquin.

Print Friendly

Leave a Comment

If you want a picture to show with your comment, go get a gravatar.


The student news site of Panola College.
2014 Phi Theta Kappa members honored